Staff

Name Position Phone Email
Heidi Anderson Executive Director (612) 245-1844 heidi.anderson@afa.tc
Eli Balbach Special Education Teacher (612) 333-1614 eli.balbach@afa.tc
Dawi (David Cofer) Dakhóta Studies and American Indian History & Culture Teacher (612) 333-1614 dawi.cofer@afa.tc
Max Clark-Vail Lead Teacher (612) 351-9192 max.clark-vail@afa.tc
Sam Engel Special Education Teacher (612) 351-9183 samuel.axner-engel@afa.tc
Natalie Edwards Special Education Paraprofessional (612) 333-1614 natalie.edwards@afa.tc
Angela Gaitas School Social Worker (612) 333-1414 angela.gaitas@afa.tc
Sarah Jergenson Operations Manager (612) 294-1032 sarah.jergenson@afa.tc
Rebekah Keller Special Education Behavior Intervention Paraprofessional (612) 333-1614 rebekah.keller@afa.tc
Aaron Kummrow Maintenance Team (612) 333-1614 aaron.kummrow@afa.tc
Dusty Lee Humanities Teacher (612) 351-9178 dusty.lee@afa.tc
Alex Moen School Counselor, Work Based Learning Coordinator (612) 227-9434 alexandra.moen@afa.tc
Tom Matuseski Technology Integration Specialist, Math Teacher (612) 991-6689 tom.matuseski@afa.tc
Memegwesi (David Southerland) Ojibwe Studies Teacher (612) 333-1614 david.sutherland@afa.tc
Jenn Nelson Yoga & Wellness Teacher (612) 333-1614
Steve Neumann Maintenance Team Lead (612) 333-1614 steve.neumann@afa.tc
Jacob Olson Visual Art Teacher (612) 333-1614 jacob.olson@afa.tc
Cedric Riley Special Education Behavior Intervention Paraprofessional (612) 333-1614 cedric.riley@afa.tc
Eric Robinson Special Education Inclusion Teacher (612) 333-1614 eric.robinson@afa.tc
Elizabeth Saunby Indian Education Coordinator, Indian Home School Liaison (612) 294-1016 liz.saunby@afa.tc
Kaela Schweisthal AmeriCorps Promise Fellow (612) 333-1614 kaela.schweisthal@afa.tc
Vasileios Serefeas Science Teacher (612) 351-9196 vasileios.serefeas@afa.tc
Emma Shrum AmeriCorps Promise Fellow (612) 333-1614 emma.shrum@afa.tc
Katie Smith Math Teacher (612) 806-5317 katie.smith@afa.tc
Tyler Stanley Long-Term English Substitute Teacher (612) 333-1614 tyler.stanley@afa.tc
Laquiniesha Stevenson Executive Team Administrative Assistant (612) 333-1614 lq.stevenson@afa.tc
Taylor Williams Special Education Due Process Teacher (612) 333-1614 taylor.williams@afa.tc